SCREAMO music

SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
06/10/2005 12:59 pm
I'm sick of hearing of people that listen to 'as I lay dying', and all those bands that claim to be producing music but just scream to cover up for their lack of vocal talent. If you don't agree with my watch this flash video to put in perspective how dumb this "music" is. http://www.ebaumsworld.com/flash/growl.html
---iiholly
My friend died rock climbing on Saturday. He was drunk though... and he didn't normally rock climb. [...] I'm not too good with death.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
I hesitate to take a post from iiholly seriously...
---iiholly
Well, Mike dying is pretty serious to me. I couldn't have stopped it, I wasn't there.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
sorry, ok, i thought it might have been a joke, I'm terribly sorry
---Akira
This thread has turned out well.
# 1
Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
06/10/2005 4:12 pm
Also hate to argue, but to say that a screamer isn't talented is like saying a painter that uses water color isn't talented. It's what you do with what you have and yes there is a skill to singing, screaming and growling. To be able to continually do such a strenous style on your vocal chords without causing severe damage takes a lot of breathing exercises and practice. It can take a lot out of you to keep doing so, so imagine the live performances where they have to perform song after song like that. It's not always easy and takes as much dedication as any other craft. That being said, I don't like as I lay dying.