New song_"Empty"

jlustick
jlustick
10/28/2007 4:14 am
I am a psychologist by profession and encounter many different situations including, unfortunately, suicide. I tried to write this song from different perspectives-apersond considering hurting themself and that oerson's loved ones. Any and all feedback welcomed. Thanks for taking the time to listen :)

Jeff

http://www.mp3.com/artist/jefflustick/songs/

http://www.iacmusic.com/artist.aspx?id=56173
# 1
mightyboosh
mightyboosh
10/28/2007 2:38 pm
Hey I like this song it has a nice energy about it, think you should sing out a bit more as it is hard to hear the lyrics, or maybe just the case of cranking the volume up on the tracks. Reminds me a little of Ben Harper. Keep it up you can only get better!
# 2
looneytunes
looneytunes
10/31/2007 5:03 pm
Well, hold onto you hat!

Overall I didn't care for the song. Some of the problem maybe that the volume is too low and not clear for this old man to hear. I turned the volume up as loud as I could without distorting it and I couldn't hear it very well.

I didn't care for the lyrics, but that's me. I like more up lifting stuff and I found this to be too depressing. I do believe you can write lyrics well, I just like more joyful stuff.

Your singing was off key a lot, but I did like your voice. I just think you need to do more singing. Sort of learn what you can and can't not do as you go.

The chord progression, well there wasn't much to it. Kind of boring.

Your lead in was too long to keep interest. I did like the guitar solo, but it would have sounded much better with more of a tempo.

Sorry, but I am writing this as constructive criticism. Please keep on writing and performing. I think you can do much better.

And remember, very body enjoys different things. If they didn't, we would all be playing the same song over and over and over .....
# 3
jlustick
jlustick
10/31/2007 8:02 pm