I NEED a new guitar!!!

SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
11/07/2005 9:58 pm
ive known this community to be very experienced and knowledgable so i trust that i can obtain some good advice here because this is a big decition. I currently have a cheap off brand electric guitar from a local guitar shop and im looking to upgrade with a price range of 450-700 dollars. some brands ive been looking into include, fender, bc rich, rogue, ibanez, jackson, and epiphone. i play primarily heavy metal but i dont want a guitar that sounds gritty when clean like ive heard about bc riches. anyone have any good recomendations for my price range¿ anything at all would be greatly appreaciated because frankly, i dont know where to look.
---iiholly
My friend died rock climbing on Saturday. He was drunk though... and he didn't normally rock climb. [...] I'm not too good with death.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
I hesitate to take a post from iiholly seriously...
---iiholly
Well, Mike dying is pretty serious to me. I couldn't have stopped it, I wasn't there.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
sorry, ok, i thought it might have been a joke, I'm terribly sorry
---Akira
This thread has turned out well.
# 1
Blues_Man
Blues_Man
11/08/2005 12:49 am
try the lower priced Satriani model http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/g=guitar/s=electric/search/detail/base_pid/519400/c_lv=1/ . If its like it's big brother it should cover all style easily.
I am Comfortably Numb... :D

Oh yeah...STICK IT TO THE MAN!
# 2
SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
11/08/2005 5:16 am
Hmmm well if jacksons are made primarily for metal then this will be the 2nd recomendation I have gotten to go with jackson. Our lead guitarist has a jackson and I've also gotten a reccomendation to them from our rythm guitarist. It looks like im going to be going with jackson then because i've heard them played and I love their tone. The strani Ibanez doesen't look to bad but still, i like jacksons body styles much better. One last question, do jacksons sound good clean?