guitar lessons

PeptoB
PeptoB
04/13/2001 5:24 pm
I'm thinking of getting electric guitar lessons this summer and desperately need some recomendations for a guitar teacher. I'm Toronto resident and would also like to find out how much it costs per lesson, how often I go(once a week, or biweekly..) and etc. I've been playing acoustic guitar for about ten years (self-taught as most of you are) and am thinking of learning some serious scale runs and licks.
# 1
Led Zeppelin
Led Zeppelin
04/13/2001 9:08 pm
Why? Just learn how to read music if you dont alrady know and develop from that.
www.gnr.com.ar
http://www.izzystradlin.tk/
# 2
PeptoB
PeptoB
04/13/2001 11:08 pm
Well, I sorta know how to read music (though most stuff I play is from tabs) but what I really want to be able to do is play licks and solos in any key I'm in. I've been digging into pentatonics and major scale patterns and what not for some time but it seems that there's gotta be some sort of systematic method in acheiving all these. But then again, I could be wrong and maybe it's because i'm not confident enough just because I haven't received any formal training in that area. By the way, is it really worth all that money to receive lessons? any testimonials?
# 3
quakked
quakked
04/15/2001 12:23 am
Instead of lessons, why not try to get some good guitar books. Most larger libraries have some good ones and music stores should have some.

Joseph
04/15/2001 5:18 am