Easy Songs For a beginner

Rockin Rick
Rockin Rick
05/11/2004 1:19 am
I'm fairly new to playing the guitar and I've just learned a couple of them: Deep purple- Smoke on the Water and America- Horse With No Name. I'm looking for some more songs that are fairly easy for a beginner before I go on to the harder stuff. Thanks for your help.
[FONT=Arial Black]Rockin Rick[/font]
Originally Posted by: Rockin RickYou Never get a second chance at a first impression! Make it a good one!
# 1
iiholly
hmm
iiholly
hmm
05/11/2004 2:33 am
Old Jewel stuff is easy, and helps beginners develop finger picking techniques. Nirvana and Green Day are also good, and easy for beginners.

# 2
Digit
Digit
05/11/2004 5:02 am
Rocky Mountain Way.. triumph version.
In The Mood - Rush
Any Beatles tune..
# 3
Inisfail
Inisfail
05/11/2004 10:57 am
Beatles' good.. Fantastic music, acctually

Try to learn difficult songs, that will make the easy songs much more easier
Peace Sells... But Who's Buying?
# 4
kingdavid
kingdavid
05/11/2004 11:32 am
I don't know what your idea for easy is,but there's a site called guitarnoise,and on it they got a whole bunch of song lessons,like 40 or thereabouts,called,surprise surprise,easy songs for beginners.
www.guitarnoise.com
# 5
Inisfail
Inisfail
05/11/2004 12:49 pm
Originally Posted by: kingdavidI don't know what your idea for easy is

Well, that was more of somekind of wise advice that's useable in most situations.. =D

I started with DT:s Strange Deja Vu, which of course wasn't the best choice (I couldn't play the whole song with somekind of accuracy untill after 1 year and maybe first now I get the groove and the flow, and that's 2,5 years later) but the good thing was that "easy" songs like Nirvana stuff was no problem for me pretty earlie in my career..