New Tutorials - Where do they belong in the grand scheme?

New York Dolls Fan
Full Access
New York Dolls Fan
Full Access
10/26/2023 11:56 am

GT has recently uploaded videos titled "The Pinch Pattern", "8 Bar Blues", "16 Bar Blues", "Open Rock Chords", "Adding Bass Motion", etc. Where in the progression of their lessons do they belong? I don't see anything that says which tutorials preceded them. TIA

# 1
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
10/26/2023 12:53 pm
#1 Originally Posted by: New York Dolls Fan

GT has recently uploaded videos titled "The Pinch Pattern", "8 Bar Blues", "16 Bar Blues", "Open Rock Chords", "Adding Bass Motion", etc. Where in the progression of their lessons do they belong? I don't see anything that says which tutorials preceded them. TIA

There are 3 primary categories of tutorials on GT.

1. Core Learning System. This is an integrated step by step curriculum of lessons that start at absolute beginner. The idea here is to isolate & streamline the curriculum all in one step-by-step process. Start at the Fundamentals, then work through the style course(s).

https://www.guitartricks.com/beginner.php

2. Song Catalog. This is all the songs GT has the secured the rights to teach.

https://www.guitartricks.com/songs.php

3. Instructor Directories. These are more specialized topics, sometimes organized in sub-categories. You can view the instructors & their specialty here.

https://www.guitartricks.com/instructors.php

For example, I have over a thousand lesson on various topics, organized by topic or focus. In general, these are for diving deeper into any given concept or technique. They are not necessary per se to the streamlined core learning system, but will help once a student develops more interest in a certain style or technique.

https://www.guitartricks.com/instructor.php?input=155014