new to forum

flash2ace
flash2ace
02/11/2003 9:58 pm
hi all,just wanted to say hi and tell you a little about myself, i have been playing guitar for some 20 years now and about 4 years ago i gott into homerecording so as to produce my own music wright from home.i have been married for 11 years now and have a 8 year old daughter.here is a link to my mp3 site where you can download and stream some of my music.http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=1751&alid=-1 i am a born again christian and just recently joined a christian metal band.so anyway with all that outta the way id like to say that this is a very informative site and im looking forward to being a part of it. god bless, tim pate
play music unto the lord in a manner of praise.
# 1
skipjohnk
skipjohnk
02/11/2003 11:18 pm
Well let me be the first to say HELLO!
And welcome to the forum.
I'm skipjohnk and i've been here off and on for a couple of years.I just started playin' last year but not steady.
But now i practice everyday.But it's just a hobby.Someday i hope to be good at it.I play left handed like Hendrix,So it's been hard to read music.But i got it now.So good luck in your venture and may God bless. :)
2 each is reach,If i don't cop it ain't mine 2 have,But i luv u C.C.
# 2
flash2ace
flash2ace
02/12/2003 12:17 am
thanks skip, i have a good friend who plays left handed and man it looks hard.i give you alot of credit. ive played for a long time but my biggest problem is i skipped all the theory stuff and went wright into a rut and was stuck in a box for 10 of those 20 years ive played lol. but im slowly learning theory from websites such as this one. make sure you check out some of music at the above link. thanks for the welcome and ill see you around. god bless
# 3
Kirk_Aimar
Kirk_Aimar
02/13/2003 1:20 pm
Hi flashace.. you have a great recording there. Keep it up. :)
*Speed is nothing without control*
# 4
kingdavid
kingdavid
02/14/2003 6:17 am
Welcome flash2ace.You'll like it here,I think.