recommendations for audio interface

da_teach
da_teach
08/12/2020 11:14 pm

Hello everybody

I am looking for recommendations about audio interfaces to play with my guitar. Got to confess I am a newby and I've been playing for about a year. I now I have made some great progress and now I want to try something different

What could you recommend considering I am not a PRO player but I want to have some fun

Thanks in advanced

# 1
Carl King
GuitarTricks Video Director
Carl King
GuitarTricks Video Director
08/13/2020 5:11 am
Originally Posted by: mikefsm

Hello everybody

I am looking for recommendations about audio interfaces to play with my guitar. Got to confess I am a newby and I've been playing for about a year. I now I have made some great progress and now I want to try something different

What could you recommend considering I am not a PRO player but I want to have some fun

Thanks in advanced

My main interface is a Universal Audio Apollo but I have gotten an extreme amount of mileage out of Focusrite Scarletts. They're inexpensive and pretty reliable to get started. I think I've owned 3 or 4 of them over the years in different recording setups. [br][br]

-Carl.

Carl King[br]GuitarTricks Video Director / Producer

# 2
bbriant
bbriant
08/13/2020 6:34 am

Any Presonus you get Studio 4 Artist free with them and the cheapest have 2 channels so you can mike one and guitar another or anything you want.

You will probable find a used one cheap.

I started with a Presonus USB and slowly went up to a Presonus Studio 6/4.

check the videos on Youtube.

Hope this helps

Barry

# 3
matonanjin2
matonanjin2
08/13/2020 2:57 pm

I didn't know whether to post here or respond to your post in the "Gear" subforum. Since Carl and Barry responded here I will follow their lead. Hopefully others will so you can follow in one place.