Playing along

michellejohnston1963
michellejohnston1963
06/13/2015 11:36 pm
I am a real beginner, this is week two on guitar fundamentals I have been taking with Lisa McCormick (awesome!). The problem I have run into is I find that I am doing really well learning reading and playing tablature. The bad thing is when I try playing along it becomes very difficult to keep up. Somehow lose focus or something. Have been practicing all of the material over and seem to be pretty good playing independently, having said that somehow when the music starts I cannot keep up, wait Til the beginning and never really can keep it together. it is becoming very frustrating to not get past this, any suggestions? Is there something I should be practicing to get better at this? At advice would be great thanks
# 1
compart1
compart1
06/14/2015 3:29 pm
Do a vocal count-in and phantom strums to get on time before playing starts
# 2
michellejohnston1963
michellejohnston1963
06/15/2015 12:53 am
Okay, have had a little better luck today, tried that, it does help, I think I go blank and am trying to focus on the moment and not try to think to much ahead, guess more practice may help thanks for input
# 3
EdsYamaha1967
Full Access
EdsYamaha1967
Full Access
06/15/2015 1:55 am