Inexpensive way to record riffs

alejandrodelarge
Full Access
alejandrodelarge
Full Access
12/26/2012 1:35 am
Hello all and Merry Xmas! I've been playing my stratocaster for awhile now and I play for as much as I can. Every once in a while I'll come up with a really nice sounding riff or a hook. Do you guys have any suggestions or cheaper specific products you use to record these cool sounds? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new in the recording game but I think it's finally time to start doing so
# 1
Jon Broderick
Administrator
Jon Broderick
Administrator
12/26/2012 1:47 am
If you invest in a device to plug your guitar in your computer, you can have a lot of fun. There is a free multitrack recorder called Audacity that would help in this case.

Have fun!

Jon
Jon Broderick
Guitar Tricks Instructor

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
alejandrodelarge
Full Access
alejandrodelarge
Full Access
12/29/2012 6:40 pm
I will look into that! thank you sir!
# 3
larsm2011
larsm2011
12/30/2012 7:16 pm
Audacity is a great software I use it with my Fender Mustang Amp. If you have a newer amplifier that can connect to the computer with usb then you don't need any extra interface to do recordings.

I also use another software that is more advanced called Mixbus it is on sale now for $40 usually over $200. Look it up on Youtube it is very cool,

/Lars
Lars
# 4
JeffS65
JeffS65
01/01/2013 10:16 am
Originally Posted by: alejandrodelargeHello all and Merry Xmas! I've been playing my stratocaster for awhile now and I play for as much as I can. Every once in a while I'll come up with a really nice sounding riff or a hook. Do you guys have any suggestions or cheaper specific products you use to record these cool sounds? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new in the recording game but I think it's finally time to start doing so

If you buy a Mac, it has Garageband for free...but you have to pay for a Mac.