Bending...

Sasuke199
Sasuke199
11/04/2007 3:47 pm
I am an intermidiate guitarist, been playing around five years now, but I am still having a very small amount of trouble with my bends. EVERY time I bend up, I hit the next string, and when I let it go, the next string is heard. Not a Huge problem, but it's annoying, so does anyone have a suggestion about how to stop that from happening?
# 1
Superhuman
Superhuman
11/05/2007 5:04 pm
Try bending the string the opposite direction. Anytime I am doing very aggressive bends I bend down towards the floor, this way you can mute the lower string with the other fingers on your fretting hand. If that feels too strange for you then try muting the offending string with the ridge of the thumb of your picking hand as you neds towards your head (upwards).
# 2
FMURPHYFrnky
FMURPHYFrnky
11/06/2007 12:55 am
i don't know if you're already trying this but , are you re-enforcing the strength of your bending finger w/ any fingers in back of it ???