Childish problem

jiujitsu_jesus
jiujitsu_jesus
09/14/2006 12:59 am
I have resolved to ask a particular girl to the school formal, and I've got to do it tomorrow. Trouble is, being a complete social retard, :o I've never done this sort of thing before, so I don't know how to act if she accepts, or if she refuses (which is infinitely more likely). Anybody have any advice for this little loser? :o
"It's all folk music... I ain't never heard no horse sing!"
- Attributed variously to Leadbelly and Louis Armstrong

If at first you don't succeed, you are obviously not Chuck Norris.

l337iZmz r@wk o.K!!!??>
# 1
earthman buck
earthman buck
09/14/2006 2:53 am
Lucky for you I am a modern-day Casanova.

Here's my educated guess on what to say:

She accepts - "Cool. Pick you up around [time]?" (or if you don't have a ride, "Cool. Hope you like to walk!" :))

She rejects - "Oh, okay. I kind of thought you smelled funny anyway."

Seriously though, just be yourself. But not the self-hating you that shows up around here every now and again. Be the funny, ever-so-charming you.
# 2
elklandercc
Full Access
elklandercc
Full Access
09/14/2006 3:06 am
Chances are, if she declines, she will give you a serious or bs excuss. So you just do the , "Oh, ok. I undertand, that cool." and then play it cool afterwards. If she accepts, get her number and work out the driving/meeting arrangements.
"During this line, the kid acted like he was pushing buttons on a calculator in the air. The kid played ******* air-calculator!"

Myspace
# 3
jiujitsu_jesus
jiujitsu_jesus
09/14/2006 3:31 am
Thanks, guys.

l337iZmz r@wk o.K!!!??>
# 4
Krunek
Krunek
09/14/2006 4:48 am