This Site could be better

werealreadydead
werealreadydead
02/15/2006 12:16 am
Dear Guitar Tricks,
Hi my name is Mike. I've been coming and going to this site for a few years whenever I'm stuck or learning something new. All of your files for anything on guitar, I've noticed, are not open for anyone to just look at like they use to be. You now have to pay a monthly fee of $5. Sure it's cheap but take to mind I (and anybody else whose pist) don't have that money. Have you all become money-hungry just like everyone else in the corporate world. Whatever the reason it sucks.
# 1
elklandercc
Full Access
elklandercc
Full Access
02/15/2006 12:23 am
Hahahaha, I'm gonna let Schmange have this one. If you can't afford $5 a month then you might as well give up in life.
"During this line, the kid acted like he was pushing buttons on a calculator in the air. The kid played ******* air-calculator!"

Myspace
# 2
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
02/15/2006 12:42 am
Ok... I'll weigh in my 40 cents.
The site was totally free for about 5 years. For instance, we'd publish the entire songs or tabs along with MP3 files.
Over the years, we've made it a point to hire the absolute best guitar players on the web to post lessons here.

Unfortunately, due to recent legislation, a whole bunch of Tab sites have been legally shut down for publishing copyrighted tabs.

We don't want to take the chance that our site gets shut down, so we did a major overhall of every trick on the site (not an easy task since there's over 3000 over them).
We've tried our best to weed out any copyrighted material. In the meantime, just incase if legal problems, we've had to hide the member lessons just in case of copyright infringment.
There's a whole legal page listed here that goes over the legalities of this

http://www.guitartricks.com/updates.php

http://www.guitartricks.com/legal.php