deciding on what new gear to get

LearningGuitar
LearningGuitar
09/13/2005 1:02 am
whats up guys ive been playing guitar for a few years now and ive had a crappy starter pack for some time now and i guess yall know how much they suck so im looking for a new amp im wanna get one with lots of effect and decent watts not like a halfstack just a small amp to jam with and im trying to find a decent guitar with 24 frets thats is in the range of 200-300 bucks could anyone point me in the right direction im cluess on what to get
# 1
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
09/13/2005 3:13 am
I would look for a used Ibanez RG model. You can find one used for around that price. 24 frets, floyd rose, although, that can be a problem for some!
Sometimes I hit notes only dogs can hear.
# 2
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
09/13/2005 6:09 am
man.. 24 fret guitars are a major pain in the butt to find around here.
You could go to every store in the Toronto area and only find one or two of them.
All I can suggest if things are similar where you are is to tell the stores near you to notify you when they get 24 fret guitars in so you can check them out, then be real patient. Either that or decide what you want from brochures and take a chance on ordering it.
If it's only a few hundred bucks you want to spend, check eBay.
It's pretty safe as long as you stick with qualified sellers and don't get it shipped across the border (major cost involved). Sometimes you can get really good deals on guitars with minor surface scratches etc.
# 3
tomcas929
Blues, Blues-Rock Fanatic
tomcas929
Blues, Blues-Rock Fanatic
09/13/2005 11:19 am