well..i'm new, too...

Kindsoul
Kindsoul
07/12/2005 1:26 pm
Hello,

I am new to songwriting. I love to write. This is the first song that I have written. Let me know if there's any changes required. I am quite shy about my work but I believe there is always room for improvement. Thanks

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
HE LOVED ME RIGHT FROM THE START.
JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
HE SAVED ME AND SET ME APART.

THE DAY HE CAME INTO MY TROUBLED LIFE,
HE CAME WITH PEACE IN MY HEART.
THE DAY I STARTED BELIEVING IN HIM,
I TURNED AWAY FROM THE DARK.

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,

HE BROUGHT ME OUT OF THE MIRY CLAY
AND CHANGED MY LIFE THAT DAY.
I PUT MY TRUST IN THE COMING KING
FOR HE ONCE DIED FOR ME. (DONā€™T YOU KNOW THAT)

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
# 1
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
07/12/2005 7:52 pm
Somebody may want to seperate this song into a different thread since the current has the command "sit the **** down."
I want the bomb
I want the P-funk!

My band is better than yours...
# 2
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
07/12/2005 8:06 pm
Originally Posted by: KindsoulHello,

I am new to songwriting. I love to write. This is the first song that I have written. Let me know if there's any changes required. I am quite shy about my work but I believe there is always room for improvement. Thanks

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
HE LOVED [U]US ALL[/U] FROM THE START.
JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
HE SAVED [U]US[/U] AND SET [U]US[/U] APART.

THE DAY HE CAME INTO [U]OUR TROUBLED WORLD[/U],
HE CAME WITH [U]PEACE FOR THE LAND[/U].
THE DAY [U]THAT MAN'S UNAVOIDABLE SIN[/U],
WAS [U]DEALT A LOSING HAND[/U].

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,
JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,

HE BROUGHT [U]THE WORLD FROM[/U] THE MIRY CLAY
AND CHANGED THE [U]WAY WE LIVE AND PRAY[/U].
I PUT MY TRUST IN THE COMING KING
FOR HE ONCE DIED FOR ALL THE SINFUL.

JESUS LIVES IN MY HEART,