Stuck in a rut

werkinclashero
werkinclashero
01/10/2005 3:48 am
I feel like Ive been stuck in the same old stuff for a long time now. I've been playing for about 6 years. I never took lessons so my rythm isnt the best and I dont really know any scales just bits and pieces. The only thing I have going for me is I have incredible speed with my fingers, sometimes i just get going so fast I scare myself :D I have been reading up on this program called perfect pitch and I am wondering if anyone has tried it and if I should go that route at all, any suggestions are appreciated.
P.s. I am the king of run-on sentences :p
# 1
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
01/10/2005 4:54 am
[font=trebuchet ms]Welcome aboard, werkinclashero!

In a rut? You're not the only player who has reached this plateau. In fact, if you click the search icon at the top of the page and enter rut as the keyword, you will find lots of suggestions for how to deal with it.

About perfect pitch: The search function will also locate several threads on this topic as well.

If any of the threads leave you with unanswered questions, just post a reply, and that thread will move up to the top of the stack, along with your post. Then, anyone else who is logged in can join in.

Enjoy the Forum![/font]
:)
Lordathestrings
Guitar Tricks Moderator

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
01/10/2005 4:58 am