acid question

basics
basics
03/04/2004 8:52 pm
I'm using, trying to use rather, Sonic Acid to record some basic riffs and whatnot and I'm not too technically inclined. Figured I'd ask here in case any of you have some experience with it.

Basically, does Acid (Pro v.4.0) have a metronome? I've searched all over the program for one and I can't seem to find it. So what I've done is used some crappy program called FruityLoops and set a tempo using a handclap and punched it into an Acid track. That'd be all good and whatnot except there's a couple time changes in the song and goddamn FruityLoops doesn't allow for that. I would just paste another FruityLoop track with a different tempo beside the first Fruity Loop tempo track in Acid except I can't line it up correctly. So I'm stuck with no metronome. I don't want or need a drum track, I just want to record the bare basics of some original tunes in time.

Does anybody have any suggestions? Sooner rather than later because I've got all night for this and I'm sitting here frustrated like. lol.
# 1
basics
basics
03/04/2004 9:12 pm
Apparently I need some kind of plugin? What kind of lousy recording program doesn't come with a metronome?
# 2
basics
basics
03/04/2004 9:17 pm
I mean, I can set up the tempo and all, and all the time changes perfectly, and I can see the time counting up top but I need that click click click click, right? Somebody recommened powertab to record some basic stuff and its got a metronome.
# 3
basics
basics
03/04/2004 9:35 pm
I figured out that I in fact line up the fruity loop tracks, I just had to adjust the timeline indicators to a single bar. Problem solved.
# 4
nsx_swami
nsx_swami
03/04/2004 10:31 pm
lol...and I thought that I was the only person that had one sided coversations with themselves on a message board.

Is Sonic Acid a freeware program? How many tracks can you record into one song or is it basicly limitless?