On again off again from Pakistan

jibran.shahid123
Full Access
jibran.shahid123
Full Access
01/09/2024 5:08 am

Dear community members

I purchased full year membership of guitartricks yesterday and have been enjoying Anders teaching style in the Fundamental 1 module. I have a Spanish guitar on which I am following his lessons currently. But as I was finishing up my morning session he was going to start teaching Riffs and Power chords and he said if you have an electric bring it out so I can't wait to go home from work and turn on my amp and start following along.

In my culture there are issues on music due to religion and Pakistan isn't a developed country like USA where guitar stores are just around the corner. Actually believe it or not I have been playing guitar for 23 years but was learning Twinkle Twinkle and Happy Birthday this morning. Never had any proper training and would play for a while before the guitar was doomed to go back into the closet to gather dust. There was a time when I could play a sloppy version of "Holy Wars...the punishment due" by Megadeth but learning eveything from tab and no one to guide me I picked up a lot of bad habbits. I'm 37 so I've taken a new step this new year and wanted to play guitar at a reasonably high level. I want to be able to play the solo to "Don't Cry" by Guns N Roses.

Anders teaching method is really great and he got me playing scales and chords really early which I like because I've tried other other free online material but they never got me excited. Anders even had me improvising on the pentatonic scale today (I used to know all five box patterns). So I've put complete trust in my purchase.