Acoustic advice

dkabanad
dkabanad
06/17/2021 11:17 am

Hello everyone,

Can you advice me an acoustic guitar. First I thought Harley Benton D-120CE NT but somehow I didn't like the sound. I don't want a awesome one because I am planning to switch/co-play electric in the future but I want a clean/bright sound if it is possible.

My budget might be around 150 euros. But I might go a bit higher if it is very strong advice at the end I am just a noob.

Thank you very much in advance

# 1
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
06/18/2021 6:11 pm

Every guitar sounds so different and feels different as well. You'll definitely want to go to your local music shop to try them in person. You'll learn a lot by getting the guitars in your hands!

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact us.
# 2
davem_or
Full Access
davem_or
Full Access
06/19/2021 1:44 am

A relatively inexpensive option is to try different makes of strings. Different brands can sound significantly different in brightness. Maybe someone can offer suggestions. I use Elixirs but I think those tend to be darker in tone.

# 3
Sasha-B
Full Access
Sasha-B
Full Access
06/20/2021 4:01 am

Hello, my ideas are based on what I am familiar with in the US. Yamaha acoustics are considered an excellent buy for the dollar. Solid spruce top, solid build. [br][br]

Even with Yamaha (as with other guitar makers), there are different body shapes that impact sound. Ex: dreadnaught project sound more. However, they are larger to hold. Jumbo bodies-more sound and larger. Then you get to smaller body sizes.

Gretsch's Jim Dandy has an old blues twang and is in your budget. also, Recording King goes with the 30s acoustic blues vibe. [br][br]

at this point, it's important that the body shape feels right to you and is comfortable to hold, strum and hold a chord. [br][br]what have you looked at (even if only online) that appeals to you?

2021 Iris CH

2021 G&L ASAT Classic Tribute

# 4