Just Social

Willdridge
Willdridge
04/14/2000 7:55 pm
Hey, I've been visiting Gutiar Tricks for a few months, only recently started looking at the message boards and I was just wondering, who else takes time out to come here, what're your interests, locations, ages, y'know, all that stuff - Just trying to make some friends around here...Me, I've 14 and I've been playing guitar for just over a year, I live in the UK and I spend most of my time trying to learn the tricks found here (or make up my own stuff), listen to music and having a good time....what about you guys/girls?...
Don't worry too much about me, ignore me long enough and I'll go away.
# 1
Jon Broderick
Administrator
Jon Broderick
Administrator
04/15/2000 2:13 am

Girls? We got, like, one girl. She's my girlfriend. She likes to check out what's going on at the forum.

I took a poll on the front page once that said "are you male or female?" 88.9% of us are male....you can still see the poll at http://www.guitartricks.com/polls.shtml

I'm 34 and live in California. I like to go backpacking and snowboarding. I've been playing guitar since I was 8.

Jon Broderick
Guitar Tricks Instructor

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
04/15/2000 2:37 am
da*n jon, i thought you were like in your mid 40's. usually when a person starts playing they start in there teenage years.
i just assumed that cause you said you have playing the guitar for 25 years.

------------------
Jake Sommers

[This message has been edited by jake sommers (edited 04-19-2000).]
"Take my hand boss"
# 3
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
04/15/2000 2:53 am