Opinions about the Schegel beginners course.

davidapr
davidapr
02/17/2014 2:20 am
Hello, what do you think about the beginners course by schegel?, did you notice if the course is a little boring,? or is entertaining enough to not loose the focus on the classes?

Thanks
# 1
Carmine M
Carmine M
02/17/2014 3:28 pm
It is a course that i regret i did not studied as it deserved. May not be the funniest thing you will play with your guitar but is the most useful to let you start
carmine

Regards,

cm

# 2
davidapr
davidapr
02/19/2014 4:31 am
Originally Posted by: carminemarottaIt is a course that i regret i did not studied as it deserved. May not be the funniest thing you will play with your guitar but is the most useful to let you start
carmine

Thanks for the information.
:D.. im going to use it to learn some new things and as a refresher.
# 3
danglesf123
danglesf123
02/20/2014 12:56 am
Hi there, this course is for absolute beginners so your not gonna be rocking out to your favourite band in 5 min if your starting from scratch. The stuff in it and the melodies are very basic but this helps as u build from thing to the other so it depends where your skill level sits as to I whether you may find it boring

Beginners stuff by virtue can be deemed as boring but u need this knowledge and skills to be a better guitarist. As a absolute beginner (presuming one is) it's crucial to look at the bigger picture and to see this course as a means to an end.

I've been playing for a few years but went thru it anyway and used it as refresher and found some parts useful. I wish when I started I had this structured approach.

The videos are short which should keep you focused l reckon, and I think it teaches you the things that are likely to useful in enough detail without going overboard.

At first I thought Chris Schlegel was a little odd in the way he comes across but he explains things clearly and slowly which is what u want at this level...I think he is pretty good.
# 4
Martintrini