Love's Labour?

hendrixintraining
hendrixintraining
05/12/2002 6:12 am
Hey guys, i'm not really sure if this kinda topic goes here but i'm a musician and this is my life so it fits to me. Ok here's the scoop i've got a girlfriend and play lots of guitar. I write alot of songs but they aren't about my girlfriend. Most of them are about another girl who i have crushed on for almost 3 years. I love my girlfriend don't get me wrong but it's getting harder to ignore my feelings for this other girl. The thing is though i'm "unpopular" and this other girl is "popular" so she's almost unattainable(at least i think so). Is this just high school infatuation or should i take the chance? oh yea we always have the same interests(in other words we both have dreams of being famous and we are actively pursuing it). But i dunno, what would you do?
# 1
lalimacefolle
lalimacefolle
05/12/2002 9:56 am
I'd have an affair with the two girls, and then I'd try to have them both at the same time! "two girls for everyyyyyyy boyyyyyyyy" (Beach Boys)
# 2
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
05/12/2002 3:36 pm
[i]...should i take the chance? ...[/B]
You will never know unless you find out now. You might find out that she feels the same way about you, and wonders why you haven't approached her. :cool:

Or she may not want to know you exist. You will lose the girlfriend you have now, by pursuing the other girl. :eek:

This a classic example of the kind of risk/reward choices you will be facing frequently for the rest of your life. :confused:

So, do you feel lucky?
Lordathestrings
Guitar Tricks Moderator

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 3
James8831
James8831
05/12/2002 5:30 pm
Originally posted by Lordathestrings
[i]...should i take the chance? ...

This a classic example of the kind of risk/reward choices you will be facing frequently for the rest of your life. :confused:

[/B]