Unrealistic songs

Christopher James
Christopher James
01/21/2013 2:27 am
I admit embarrassingly Im a beginner... so with Guitartricks just in a few days im already a better guitar player!however...I wondered what is a list of songs that beginners play and songs that require more advanced level of ability?.. before I knew about Guitar Tricks.com I had started out trying to learn Purple Haze, Hotel California,Plush the full song,Stairway to Heaven especially the solo,You Shook me all nite long - ACDC...but I found even though i had the guitar tabs I just couldnt play those songs!....my question is .. im looking at Christopher Schlegel upcoming beginning lesson which im happily working thru...and our first song is going to be "Jingle Bells"??....I mean is those songs the ones beginners need master first? before tackling other more exciting ones? What songs did you first learn as a beginner? Im sure its not the first guitar solo to All Along the Watchtower right? or am i wrong and just not a good player?
# 1
digitblisters
digitblisters
01/21/2013 4:58 am