Need some constructive criticism

waylar
Full Access
waylar
Full Access
03/01/2012 7:45 pm
Can you give me some feedback on my guitar playing, thanks everyone. Jeeze I hope I got this right this time, hahaha....
Ron Wayland
# 1
treeder
treeder
03/03/2012 12:06 pm
Can't believe no one has responded yet... this is awsome!! Thanks for sharing
# 2
compart1
compart1
03/03/2012 3:33 pm
Hey Wayler,
Great job.. The tone is not my cup of tea.. Maybe a little cleaner for me..
I liked it better when I raised the treble a tad and lowered the bass about the same amount.
Keep up the good work.
I'm not a pro guitarist, so I hope you get a few more players to critique it for you.
I'm glad you sent your music on this format, now I know where to go to work onmmy own recording.
Keep in picken'
Gordon
# 3
waylar
Full Access
waylar
Full Access
03/07/2012 11:51 pm
Originally Posted by: treederCan't believe no one has responded yet... this is awsome!! Thanks for sharing

I thought it sucked so bad no one would comment, lol. Thanks for your kind response.
Ron Wayland
# 4
waylar
Full Access
waylar
Full Access
03/08/2012 12:14 am
Originally Posted by: compart1Hey Wayler,
Great job.. The tone is not my cup of tea.. Maybe a little cleaner for me..
I liked it better when I raised the treble a tad and lowered the bass about the same amount.
Keep up the good work.
I'm not a pro guitarist, so I hope you get a few more players to critique it for you.
I'm glad you sent your music on this format, now I know where to go to work onmmy own recording.
Keep in picken'
Gordon

Thank you Gordon, I'm no pro either, this was my first time recording(at home) with any decent devices, a difficult and challenging process.
I went out of key on my bends, got sloppy, levels are off, maybe too much distortion, ect. ect. ect. ect. haha!
I just wanted something recorded so I just went with it. I think the loop got pretty old to, no wait, the loop does get old.
I'm happy the format helped you.