Can you reach that point?

caponi14
caponi14
04/12/2011 4:29 pm
Hello fellow guitarplayers
a question have struck me, it's for very experienced players.
Do you think it's possible to reach the level of playing you want, and be happy with it the rest of your life. Has it happend to some of you? The point where you think '' i have done it, im as good now as i wanted to start off with''
i don't feel like im ever gonna reach that unless something sick happens to my play sometime.

i hope it makes sence. Im just the kinda person needing an uplift sometimes.

Keep rocking!
casper
# 1
shayman1
shayman1
04/12/2011 4:52 pm
I was getting in my car the other day and this guy says to me "can you give me a lift?" I said sure no problem "you look great, the worlds your oyster, go for it!" :)

Can never be happy..that's why we are musicians!
Shayman
# 2
mts83184
mts83184
04/12/2011 7:22 pm
I am not very experienced, but the appeal to music, in general, to me is exactly what you seem to be having a problem with. You can always get better. There will always be a new style to master or even a new instrument to pick up. What's the point in playing after you reach the point that there is nothing else to learn? I say embrace the fact that you are never going to be satisfied with your skill level and let it drive you forward!
# 3
JJ90
JJ90
04/12/2011 7:32 pm
The thing with guitar is: YOU'LL NEVER LEARN ENOUGH. Get used to that idea, that's just how it is.

Think about it: When you reached the level you want and don't want/need anything new to learn, you'll get bored very soon. Keep setting personal goals, there are always new licks, songs and ideas to discover nomatter what level you are. I'm currently at the level I wanted to be when started guitar.