Guess I should Introduce Myself

ScottyTooHotty
ScottyTooHotty
02/12/2002 5:51 pm
I just realized I posted a few times on here, but never said Hey! My name's Scott and I've been playing guitar for 18 years now. I started playing because I heard an amazing track called Crazy Train and thought the guitarist was amazing, so needless to say, I'm a bit biased towards Randy Rhoads! Anyway, over the years I've changed styles. I started out playing metal (for some of you younger guys, this was about the time a new thrash metal band put out an EP called Kill Em All)then went to the hair bands, classic rock and blues. I play just about anything these days as long as it's got a good melody. I've played with a number of bands and have alot of experience playing live. The best time I had was probably last year when we played a club in Jamaica. Right now I've slimmed down my gear. I currently only have three guitars: an American Deluxe Strat, a Mexi-Strat and a Takimine acoustic/electric and play through a Line 6 Flextone II. I'm sure I'll be upgrading soon, but gotta watch that money sometimes. I hope I can provide some insight into questions many of you have based on my experiences.
Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.
# 1
jck_dnls_26r
jck_dnls_26r
02/12/2002 8:38 pm
where in jamacia did u play. and wht were u playing. cause unless it was in some hotel in nigril there is not much chance of it being anything other then reggae. just curious.
hacksaw
# 2
ScottyTooHotty
ScottyTooHotty
02/13/2002 1:38 pm
We played in a club in Ocho Rios. It actually was a Reggae club, but the owner thought an American band would be cool to have. It was an outdoor club (which most are there)so there were alot of people hearing us while walking by on the streets and stopped in to check us out. We did a mix, mainly rock, but we did an acoustic version of "No Woman No Cry" and some Jimmy Buffett stuff too.
# 3
trebledamage
trebledamage
02/13/2002 2:10 pm