Give your tips please :)

frettycrouger
frettycrouger
02/08/2002 4:31 am
bottom line....i play a lot..and continue to get better..but right now i suck
please give your tips on things you do to get better...so i am not just falling into my own pattern...please tell the things you practice...
wether it be arpeggios...millions of scales...kinds of chords in keys...
and if you have a lot of time...please tab out your stuff or give a site link to a place that you think will really help a guitar player like myself out :)...
bless all your souls if you reply :)
Pray for Jason Becker
# 1
SoS
SoS
02/08/2002 8:03 am
My tip is learn the stuff stuff and do it right first. I stuck at it for a year and then i learnt some off my own stuff and found out i could play better, faster, quicker and more efficiently then any self-taught learner that just wanted to play songs straight out (thast if your really serious bout Guitars)

{SOS}
# 2

02/08/2002 3:11 pm

First tip. Stop saying that you SUCK! You may beleive yourself one day. I don't like hearing this from people. You probably don't suck at all. I don't how long you've been playing but give yourself a break and enjoy what you can do.

You can always check out my site there's some good exercises.

Right now I don't really know what to post in my site so if you'd like to learn something in particular, let me know and I'll make a lesson out of it.

I want to post my tricks at in this website but my soundclips are a bit too big right now. Eventually I'll shrink them and post it along the great ones in here.
# 3
ScottyTooHotty
ScottyTooHotty
02/08/2002 4:14 pm
Well, as to not offend Benoit, I have to admit that as many years as I've been playing, I don't think I'm as great as I can be (noticed I didn't say suck??), even though time and time again people tell me I'm really good. I live by two rules: