Am I wrong in my thinking?

slimmetalpickin
slimmetalpickin
03/14/2010 6:26 pm
My wife and I discussed for a while me buying a guitar and starting to take lessons and both agreed it was the right time in my life (early midlife chrisis I supose). So i went down to our local music store and bought a first act me475 electric guitar, and you would swear I committed a crime when I tell people that.

Now that being said, I realize it not the best quality out there, but I just couldn't justify spending alot of money when I am just starting out. I want to play for a year and upgrade when I feel I have earned it. Can someone explain to me where I am wrong in my thinking?

And FYI, I have upgraded a few things, I took that dinky little amp and ebayed it for two bucks and bought a Roland Cube X-15 (amazingly loud) and I took those crappy strings off and put on some Ernie Ball skinny top heavy bottom strings, huge difference in tuning, actually stays in tune now. Happy playing :-)
# 1
Carmine M
Carmine M
03/14/2010 6:55 pm
Originally Posted by: slimmetalpickinNow that being said, I realize it not the best quality out there, but I just couldn't justify spending alot of money when I am just starting out. I want to play for a year and upgrade when I feel I have earned it. Can someone explain to me where I am wrong in my thinking? )

From my experience: can be your wife disagrees on that? :rolleyes:

Carmine

Regards,

cm

# 2
slimmetalpickin
slimmetalpickin
03/14/2010 6:58 pm
Carmine,

I think I might have to plead the 5'th on that brother lol....
# 3
Razbo
Full Access
Razbo
Full Access
03/14/2010 9:13 pm
Originally Posted by: slimmetalpickin... I just couldn't justify spending alot of money when I am just starting out. I want to play for a year and upgrade when I feel I have earned it. Can someone explain to me where I am wrong in my thinking?