Musical Influences who influenced you to want to play an insturment

SlapGuitarist12
SlapGuitarist12
11/13/2008 3:30 am
ever since the 5th grade i bought "Hybrid Theory" by Linkin Park and now i saw,met linkin park with my dad now i'm 13 and i got the album in 2006 and i met the band,saw them live in 2008 and they influenced me to become a musician i am a guitarist but some of my other influences are bassists who are your influences tell me the truth here are some of mine:
Flea
Tom Morello
Rick Nielson
Andy Summers
Kurt Cobain
Tim Commerford
# 1
Hjorvard
Hjorvard
11/14/2008 6:38 am
My mom is a classicly trained pianist of over forty years, she sings as well. My grandmother also played the piano and sung, and my dad played the bass for a bit..so I guess it all started there for me. Both my dad an mom loved rock and roll and metal, and my first real interest came in the form of an album entitled Welcome to my Nightmare by Alice Cooper. When I was old enough to understand what music was and such I realy got into 80's heavy metal and thrash, with King Diamond leading the way for me. I didn;t get interested in becoming a musician until I turned 17. My influences include but are not limited to:

Kelly Schaffer
Paul Mavisdal
Chuck Schuldiner
Alex Skolnick and Eric Petersen
Jeff Waters
Jason Becker
Marty Friedman
Dave Mustaine
Ihsahn
Michael Akerfeldt
Trey Azagthoth
Ralph Santolla
Andy Larocque
Michael Denner
Pete Blakk
Hank Shermann
Ace Frehley
and the list goes on and on.
# 2
MikeFairbrother
MikeFairbrother
11/17/2008 9:47 pm