Yo....

Psalmcaster
Made To Worship
Psalmcaster
Made To Worship
12/21/2007 6:24 am
So, I'm new here, just signed up for Guitar Tricks today. I'm just wanting to introduce myself and tell about good ol' me. I live in Chesnee, SC which is in the upstate/foothills area near NC. I'm more of a singer and songwriter than a guitar player, but I've played for years and I also learned bass about 2 years ago. I am a sold out Christian who tries to do nothing but pursue Christ every day, even when I fail miserably sometimes. I lead worship for Frontline Church and also preach/teach. I am in pursuit of my ordination as a minister in the Wesleyan Church. I've been married 8 years, no kids yet. I like to tinker with pawn shop guitars and re-paint them. I'm an avid MMA and pro wrestling fan. I used to wrestle for an indy wrestling company. I am a Loss Prevention Agent with Old Navy. I call it the fashion police. I love to watch The Office. Get the DVD sets, they rock. I hope to elevate my skill level on here. Not sure how the whole Online learning will be versus an instructor, but $85.00 a month at my local store is not feasable right now. I am optimistic, and hope all will go well. Also, I love to meet new folks on these forums, so holler at me...
[FONT=Courier New]Psalm 92:1-4

A psalm. A song. For the Sabbath day.

1 It is good to praise the LORD
and make music to your name, O Most High,
2 to proclaim your love in the morning
and your faithfulness at night,
3 to the music of the ten-stringed lyre
and the melody of the harp.
4 For you make me glad by your deeds, O LORD;
I sing for joy at the works of your hands.[/FONT]
# 1
magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator
magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator
12/21/2007 6:27 am
Welcome to GT!

Yeah, if you have already got ahold of guitar playing GT can definatly teach you the finer points. Been around these parts long enough to know. :p
Magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator