First Guitar

u2andwho
u2andwho
12/12/2007 1:11 am
I'm new to the whole guitar playing experience and was wondering what a good starter guitar would be. I was looking at a Yamaha F325 acoustic guitar. Do you think this is a good starter guitar?
Thanx
# 1
Sasuke199
Sasuke199
12/12/2007 12:15 pm
If I were you I would stay as far away from yamaha as possible. Look into the epiphone or Ibanez starter packs.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-SG-Special-Electric-Guitar-Players-Pack?sku=518745

That is a good guitar, and it comes with an amp, a strap, picks, a cable.. Everything you need to get started.
My first electric guitar was an Ibanez Gio starter pack. I played that for 4 years..... Now I have an Ibanez RG (a discontinued model the RG320DXQM)
and an Epiphone Les Paul in heritage cherry sunburst. That is an incredible guitar. You should really look into epiphone or Ibanez. Depending on what you choose could dictate what type of guitars you use from now on.
# 2
Geeetar4Life
Geeetar4Life
12/13/2007 5:58 pm
If you don't want to spend that much money which I'm guessing you don't, then try a Squier Strat. If you want a beginners amp and everything also then you can get the Squier Strat pack which comes with the amp, strap, picks, cord, learn how to play book, etc. Go to Music123.com to check it out.
"I suggest we learn to love ourselves before it's made illegal." - Incubus

Band Myspace
# 3
looneytunes
looneytunes
12/14/2007 11:51 am
If I were you, I would not get a starter pack. I don't think those are such good guitars. I may be wrong, but those that I checked out for my grandson were junk.