Epiphone SG

LDPGuitarist27
LDPGuitarist27
09/15/2007 5:29 pm
This is my first thread. I really want to buy an electric guitar with an amp, of course, and was wondering if anyone here has used or bought a Epiphone SG-Special Electric Guitar. I played it at Guitar Center with the amp I want and it sounds good. (Im trying to get a Crate GTD15 Guitar Amplifier) If anone knows anything about them I would like some help.
Hvy MtL
# 1
light487
Forum Administrator
light487
Forum Administrator
09/16/2007 12:04 pm
hrmm.. I have an Epiphone SG.. I've had it for about 8 or 9 years now but then I am not a guitar pro either so I don't really know what to say about the guitar. I'll just comment on my guitar alone.. I don't know enough to say if what has happened to my guitar is common or uncommon for Epiphone SGs though.

Anyway.. I love the SG.. from a purely cosmetic point of view the shape and red color conjures up images of Angus Young playing it on any number of AC/DC's songs. It's got the smooth roundedness of a Les Paul with cool looking pointy bits.. hehe.. anyway yeh.. I can't really remember what kind of pickups it had in it.. but they were fairly decent and looked nice with their polished metal coverings. In the end though, I decided to upgrade to some high end DiMarzio passive humbucker pickups, I forget which model they are now but they would have been bought about 6 or 7 years ago. Since it was going to be my main electric guitar I needed the pickups to be top quality.