I am left handed but play with right.

darakhshan
darakhshan
02/03/2007 6:32 pm
when I strated Guitar in high school I was misinformed
every body told me I get into a lot of trouble so even though I am
left handed I coninued to use guitar like any body else
Now I have completely got used to it and it is even odd to play as a left handed but my right hand seems to be weak so I have strated to worry
have I missed some thing? Is that the reason I am not good with picks
and my progress with right hand seems to be slow!

Has any body experienced the same thing?
My left hand instead is very strong and I can easily love my fingers and hold even very difficult chords for hours.

Want to have your ideas about this and has any body experienced the same thing?

Did I make a good choice by playing like any body else?

I wonder
# 1
jiujitsu_jesus
jiujitsu_jesus
02/03/2007 8:47 pm
If you're more comfortable playing right-handed than playing lefty, I say stick with it. It's probably hard work, but if it's easier than the left-handed option...
Just look at Gary Moore. He's a left-hander playing righty, and his playing is phenomenal! Even that most famous of lefties, Jimi Hendrix, was known to play righty before he started doing the upside-down-stringing thing (which is another option, I suppose :D).
"It's all folk music... I ain't never heard no horse sing!"
- Attributed variously to Leadbelly and Louis Armstrong

If at first you don't succeed, you are obviously not Chuck Norris.

l337iZmz r@wk o.K!!!??>
# 2
strat-man
strat-man
02/03/2007 9:41 pm
My left handed son plays a right handed bass, left handed, upside down, NOT re-strung for left handed playing! :eek: go figure! :eek:
Strat totin
Six string slingin
Son of a gun

I met my maker, i made him cry, and on my shoulder he asked me why, his people won't fly thru the storm, i said, listen here man they don't even know your born.

strat-man rocks with vox
# 3
MAVERIC777
Full Access
MAVERIC777
Full Access
02/04/2007 2:37 am