uuuggghhh..

z0s0_jp
Riffologist
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
10/30/2006 11:49 pm
gotta 98/100 on my "History of Rock Music" midterm----50 questions and i got one wrong, thus uuggghh. i missed the question ---"what was the biggest cultural influence on rock music?" i said >the church on the blues---answer> black music on white. i thought too much on it----the key was "cultural"... oh well i will take it. it is a blast of an elective though, the teacher is an extremely eccentric bass player(aren't they all??) who is hilarious. i wish you guys were in the class. next test is on '50's rock----trivia for you -what song and by who had the first distorted guitar sound on a recording? how did it occur?
"Dammit Jim!! I'm a guitarist not a roadie...so haul my gear"
# 1
iiholly
hmm
iiholly
hmm
10/30/2006 11:59 pm
Why doesn't my school have a class like that? Maybe it does... bah I need to schedule for next semester.

Random stressed thought I'm going to fail band because I missed two shows on Saturday due to personal issue (not being hung over). Sooo... coming to college a week early and rehearsing eleven hours a day, rehearsing every week day for an hour and a half, and having most of my saturdays taken up by performing has amounted to nothing... except a Withdraw and me having to take band for another two semesters. ****ing commies.

# 2
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
10/31/2006 12:23 am
Originally Posted by: iihollyWhy doesn't my school have a class like that? Maybe it does... bah I need to schedule for next semester.

Random stressed thought I'm going to fail band because I missed two shows on Saturday due to personal issue (not being hung over). Sooo... coming to college a week early and rehearsing eleven hours a day, rehearsing every week day for an hour and a half, and having most of my saturdays taken up by performing has amounted to nothing... except a Withdraw and me having to take band for another two semesters. ****ing commies.