New to the forum...

BLS33
BLS33
05/29/2006 12:03 am
I've always wanted to learn to play guitar but never fealt like spending so much $$ on an instrument i didnt know how to play, i'm a huge metal music fan and love Black Label Society, so when i found an epi LP custom Zakk Wylde Buzzsaw brand new for $158 i had to buy it, does anyone know a good amp to buy thats not way to expensive that will maybe give me the zakk wylde sound?

I obviously know it will take a lot of practice and time to get even decent at guitar but i willing to do it, Im new at this whole guitar thing so if i say something retarded dont flame me :D
# 1
pure
pure
05/29/2006 1:55 am
well you have alot of ensuthiasm for guitar. how much cash are you going to spend? we all don't have the same idea of "not too expensive".
Originally Posted by: schmangeugly fat chicks
# 2
BLS33
BLS33
05/29/2006 2:17 am
well being that i got that guitar dirt cheap, i do have a bit of extra cash, i would say $200 at most, unless I cant get anything good for that, then maybe i would go higher, but also i dont the the criteria for a good amp :confused:
# 3
rockonn91
rockonn91
05/29/2006 2:32 am
do you want a certain size? like a 2x10, 1x12... etc?

I recommend going analog, but you really cant get any tube amps for 200 bucks.

some good cheap amps are the Line 6 Spider, Peavy Bandit, just about anything Marshal, Roland Cube, Fender Frontman. save up another 200 bucks and get the Peavy valveking... thats what Im saving for.
JK :cool:

-Agile Guitars Enthusiast
# 4
pure
pure
05/29/2006 2:43 am
Definitely I'd go with the Line 6 Spder II series. check em out. alot of metal players use em:

http://www.line6.com/spiderii/

those amps are the amps i wish i would have bought. there are many different versions so i'd do some researching. with these spider II amps, the more expensive, the better. so you might wanna squeeze in some cash.