What kind of guy are you??

alucard0941
alucard0941
12/30/2005 5:20 am
Originally Posted by: schmange

It kinda reminds me of high school. Some people were really good at math Some were terrible at math but really good in art class.
The math people are usually the ones that get into the theory side of things and start talking about different modes and scales.
The arts people are the ones who just listen to the song and figure it out themselves and couldn't care less about the details.

In tribute to this post, what kind of person are you in persective of this idea.

I find myself cause somewhere like 6 for art and 4 for math out of 10. Music wise atleast.
__
/--\
o-/-||-\-o
o-/ -||- \-o
o-\ -||- /-o
\___/
|--|
|--|
|--|
:eek:

My Music

whoooo hoooo !!!!
# 1
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
12/30/2005 8:35 am
I make my living in highly technical fields. Music is something that feeds my artistic side.

Back in high school, I played trumpet in the band, the orchestra, and a couple of marching bands. I had to sight-read sheet music for that stuff, but when I picked up guitar, it was all learn-by-ear, and I've never looked back. I sometimes look in on the discussions in the Music Theory part of the forum, but I always back on out of there with my eyes glazing over.
Lordathestrings
Guitar Tricks Moderator

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
12/30/2005 3:34 pm
Well...I'm an art student. I go to art school and all that and I'm honestly more into the theory side of things. I like to know why what I play works the way it does and what I can do to spruce it up.

So contrary to what Schmange said...I'm an artist who sucks at math but enjoys the theory side of things...at the same time tho I only use theory to write better music. So I guess theres a bit of the artsy me coming out too.