Help

Ifreak
Ifreak
09/25/2005 10:17 pm
Could someone tell me what a scale is and what its use is? wow i feel like an idiot i've been playing like 2 years and still dont know the basics. :confused:
# 1
eusuntuncrocodi
eusuntuncrocodi
09/26/2005 7:44 pm
The same thing happened to me, and I've been playing for 2 years as well. No I don't really know this thing very well, but I can tell you what I understood. IF you take the c major scale and you play it over the C major chord, you will find out that it doesn't sound false.(i THINK)
i can tell you, from experience, that you can use the BLUES SCALE, because it is easier to improvise solos. A lot of solos are made with notes from the blues scale. You can try to improvise a solo over a song. it's easier in blues.
If the song is in E, you can mix together the notes in E Blues SCale. With a little practice you can make cool solos.
By playing scales you can also improve your speed, technique, and you can do warm-ups.
# 2
Ifreak
Ifreak
09/27/2005 1:55 am
Originally Posted by: eusuntuncrocodiIF you take the c major scale and you play it over the C major chord, you will find out that it doesn't sound false.(i THINK)

Um I'm kind of an idiot :rolleyes: so can someone explain this to me in an easier to understand way?
# 3
gogogo
gogogo
09/27/2005 2:18 am