Sweeping, need help

Lohrtar
Full Access
Lohrtar
Full Access
07/23/2005 5:57 pm
I've been trying to learn this technique off and on. I can't seem to get it right. I've tried many of the lessons on this site, and practiced it, but it doesn't seem to work. I'm thinking I might need a teacher to show it to me and correct me, as I seem to be unable to learn it off the internet.

Has anyone else had as much trouble with this? And how did you get past it, if you did?
Are you calling Homer Simpson a liar?
Well we have attained a footage of him with his pants on fire...
# 1
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
07/23/2005 9:16 pm
The way I learned to do it was from a video on insaneguitar.com. Here man check it out. I'm still kinda new at it but I'm getting better. Good luck.

http://www.insaneguitar.com/mc/sweeping.html

That's the link to the video and lesson.
# 2
alucard0941
alucard0941
07/23/2005 9:34 pm
pretty cool link man
__
/--\
o-/-||-\-o
o-/ -||- \-o
o-\ -||- /-o
\___/
|--|
|--|
|--|
:eek:

My Music

whoooo hoooo !!!!
# 3
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
07/23/2005 11:42 pm
You bet your ass it's a cool link. I should re-read that lesson...In case I forgot anything.

Oh and also Lohrtar, make sure you play it slow first and bring it up to speed. It's always accuracy over speed.
# 4
Superhuman
Superhuman
07/25/2005 1:04 pm
Sweeping is one of my favourite techiniques and I try to slip it into every lead that I can. It took a long time to come to grips with it and I have to admit, I got nowhere from any internet lessons. I learnt it through trial and error and eventually got to the stage where I can sweep just about any arpeggio (except for the odd Becker patterns!).