I need some help to buy a guitar...under $700.

shan5
shan5
07/19/2005 8:42 pm
hi guys...i've been playing Electric guitar for almost 2 yrs....but didn't put a lot of effrot to learn it...but now i'm putting a lot of time to learn everything ....i have a cheap guitar right now...but i'm willing to pay...around $700 to buy a new one.....I'm really intrested in Gibson, Fender, or JS 100 (ibanes)......can anyone please suggest a Good guitar..which is good for playing distortion and clean effects, and makes less noise.
regards
# 1
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
07/19/2005 8:59 pm
If I had the money to spend, I'd go for a set neck, flame top Fender Telecaster (picture below), but my advice to you is to go to all of your local guitar shops and try every guitar in your price range.

Everybody here has different asthetic tastes (visually and sonically), different sized and proportioned hands (making a comfortable neck for some unplayable to others) and there are differeing options presented to us at all of our localities.

Also, remember that when two (as an example) "Tex-Mex" Stratocasters roll out of the plant, even though they have all of the same specs and are made from the same types of wood, they can be very different guitars. So, be sure to try every single one.

Anyway, on with the eye candy:

Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator

Careful what you wish for friend
I've been to Hell and now I'm back again

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
shan5
shan5
07/19/2005 10:42 pm
Thanks a lot man .... I appreciate ur help and I'll do what u have suggested :)
# 3
Polera
Guitar Hurricane
Polera
Guitar Hurricane
07/19/2005 11:22 pm