Where or How can I find more inspiration?

eddyg
eddyg
02/10/2005 9:25 pm
I remember when I started playing (3yrs ago). I loved playing my guitar making new stuff, experimenting, always having new ideas, and just having fun.

But lately it seems boring like it feels that everything has been done or heard.
when Im playing I cannt find no exciment as i use too in the old days. NOTHING seems to give me inspiration the way it use too. And come up with new ideas....

Im sure some or most of you has felt the way on some days, that just couldnt wait to get home and grab your guitar and start jamming out,
Because you had an idea for a song. makes me ask myself if im a musician or just a wanna be one......

>>>if that makes any sense to any one<<<
Give me some tips Im getting desperate and discourage........!!! :(
# 1
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
Kevin Taylor
Guitar Tricks Instructor
02/10/2005 9:41 pm
Try learning a completely new technique like sweeping or tapping.
Learn some new scales. Get a multitrack for your computer and experiment on harmonies. Buy a multieffects pedal and experiment.

If you still don't feel like playing, don't sweat it. If it's meant to be it'll happen.
I've quit several times and still go through periods where I don't play for months at a time. I pawned my guitar and amp for 2 years once cause I got tired of not making any progress. The positive side is that when I got it back I had renewed energy and had actually learned a lot by just listening for a change.

If you never go back to it, you'll know fer sure that you're not really interested.
# 2
Guitarro777
Guitarro777
02/11/2005 1:06 am
Maybe if you go to the corner store you can buy some.