greetings and salutations

paradyme
paradyme
02/01/2005 5:20 am
Hey everybody,

I'm Rob. I was reading through some of the theory lessons on here as well as some of the discussions earlier, and I definitely have to give all of you folks respect. There are some tremendous resources here, by what I've read, very diverse styles and influences as well as some generally cool players.

I've been playing in bands for about 9 years now, and I am a self-taught guitarist. I've plateaued a bit and I think if I can learn some of the underlying theory behind the instrument, I can unlock it and truly make some creative and hopefully good sounds. Overall, it has taken me too long to realize that soul and feeling are important, but they aren't the whole picture- discipline, practice, and patience are crucial as well. I see some amazing resources here which I know will help me very much and what I know, I will me happy to share with other players as well. I definitely hope I can contribute to this community.

Peace
[FONT=Times New Roman]The rich get richer til the poor get educated.[/FONT]
-Sage Francis
# 1
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
Lordathestrings
Gear Guru
02/01/2005 5:50 am
[font=trebuchet ms]Welcome, paradyme!

Judging by your first post, I'd say you've contributed already! A lot of our members are more enthusiastic than experienced, and I'm sure you can lend some needed perspective.[/font]
Lordathestrings
Guitar Tricks Moderator

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
paradyme
paradyme
02/01/2005 9:06 am
Originally Posted by: Lordathestrings[font=trebuchet ms]Welcome, paradyme!

Judging by your first post, I'd say you've contributed already! A lot of our members are more enthusiastic than experienced, and I'm sure you can lend some needed perspective.[/font]