Yet more lyrics, opinions appreciated

icecool
icecool
09/08/2003 9:23 pm
This song I have started is about preconceptions of people or even situations, and how they can stop you from viewing the thing positively or perhaps even negatively.

-Preconceptions-

Verse1
Time and time again,
People let me down,
Always is the same,
These Preconceptions.

Take me by suprise,
Prove me wrong again,
Ignorance persists,
In this world I own.

Link
Open my eyes,
Realise the truth,
Blinded by before,
I hang my head.

Chorus
I know you better than you know yourself,
So I'll judge when I like,
Don't think I can by swayed.
I know you better than you know yourself,
So I'll judge when I like,
Don't think I can by swayed.
--------------------------------

This is as much as I've written. Thoughts are much appreciated, It's hardly like I'm a veteran lyricist, lol.

# 1
Digit
Digit
09/09/2003 12:32 am
They're fine - I guess.
I guess I'm just left with a 'so what' kind of feeling afterwards.
I mean, it's almost like you just wrote down whatever came to mind on a particular subject.
Lyrics are supposed to take you on a journey and make you think. And maybe it's just me, but lyrics are supposed to rhyme.

Anyone can wake
With thoughts within their head
A random word or two
To get them out of bed

But just because my sink is clogged
I shouldn't grab a pen
To write down every random thing
That happens in my den

©2003 by Digit

# 2
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
Pantallica1
Insert witty remark here
09/09/2003 3:52 am
Lyrics don't have to rhyme.

To me, it sounds cheesy if they do rhyme. Some scenarios present itself where rhyming sounds good, but most of the time, it just isn't for me.

The song is ok. Not much feeling or emotion.
Sometimes I hit notes only dogs can hear.
# 3
iamthe_eggman
Grizzled Spellchecker
iamthe_eggman
Grizzled Spellchecker
09/09/2003 3:47 pm
Originally posted by Digit
They're fine - I guess.
I guess I'm just left with a 'so what' kind of feeling afterwards.