I must put more into it!

That-man
Full Access
That-man
Full Access
12/17/2022 11:42 am

Hi Everyone,

I've been making weak attempts to master the guitar for many years now by diping into it and trying to get better. Most of my efforts are through the winter as my main hobby, cycling, takes a back seat.

So, I've renewed my subscription from December and I feel that I must make more of an efffort now. Having something to focus on I'm finding is really key and I really hope my frustrations don't get the better of me again.

Well I'm still working my way around the GuitarTricks set up but it does look very good and comprehensive, there is certainly enough to keep me entertained. 

I'll keep dropping bye every now and then just to let you know I'm still trying to improve. šŸ‘

# 1
William MG
Full Access
William MG
Full Access
12/17/2022 3:10 pm

Good luck. Just take your time and learn at your own pace. Persistance and regular practice pays off.

This year the diet is definitely gonna stick!

# 2
mjgodin
mjgodin
12/17/2022 5:48 pm

Hi there and welcome,

As you discovered there is an enormous amount of info here. Once you've explored it all I would suggest either starting at fundamentals or pick a style you like and stick to one lesson at a time. That will really help enforce the foundational skills and help alleviate some of the fustration. Also learn some songs even if there easy ones. That keeps it fun and motivating. Good Luck,

Moe

# 3
Drake the Red
Full Access
Drake the Red
Full Access
12/18/2022 1:59 am

I agree with Moe & William; don't be discouraged. It can take up to 2 years just to reach intermediate level on violin....the guitar is relative. Instrument learning is a lifetime milestone achievement. Enjoy the journey, as well as the destination!

Am I the only one who plays multiple instruments? Let's be inspirational and find our muses everyday!

# 4
Rumble Walrus
Rumble Walrus
12/19/2022 12:54 am