Anders or Lisa

jermcbroom
Full Access
jermcbroom
Full Access
11/03/2022 7:39 pm

Hi everyone. Just signed up last month and really enjoying it. I went with Anders on the beginning guitar and am almost finished with His first round of lessons.  I self taught about 50 years ago (strumming with Dad etc) but like many, picked up a lot of bad habits. My question: Is it a good idea to restart with Lisa McCormack's class and maybe pick up some extra pointers or would this be much the same class?  Thanks , Jerry

Never touched the blues stuff before but a couple of his lessons got me thinking I might "major" in that.  Addicting!

# 1
mjgodin
mjgodin
11/03/2022 9:16 pm

Hi and welcome;

I don't think it would hurt to do Lisa's class. She teaches the same thing, but in a more structured way so you might pick up a few tidbits here and there you didn't get first time around with Anders. You could also dabble a bit into the Blues 1 module simultaneously. Were kind of our own coaches here so feel free to move around a bit and explore.

Good Luck,

Moe

edited
# 2
StrawDog Jed
Full Access
StrawDog Jed
Full Access
11/04/2022 3:49 am
#1 Originally Posted by: jermcbroom

Hi everyone. Just signed up last month and really enjoying it. I went with Anders on the beginning guitar and am almost finished with His first round of lessons.  I self taught about 50 years ago (strumming with Dad etc) but like many, picked up a lot of bad habits. My question: Is it a good idea to restart with Lisa McCormack's class and maybe pick up some extra pointers or would this be much the same class?  Thanks , Jerry

Never touched the blues stuff before but a couple of his lessons got me thinking I might "major" in that.  Addicting!

Funny you should ask! I came to the forum tonight specifically to see what people thought of Anders vis a vis Lisa.