Stuck

Gino0603
Gino0603
05/16/2022 9:25 pm

Hi all,

Ive been playing for 3 years now and tried many lesson plans. With the internet now we are lucky to have so much choice in lesson plans but the downside is i switch alot. Now going trough the fundamentals again because i had the feeling that i rushed them the first time. What my problem really is is i want to learn songs. But cant figure out what songs fits my skill level and i like a wide variety on styles depending om my mood. I like metal, rock , blues even some pop songs.

Most songs i begin with i never finish because they are either to hard or not inspiring enough. Also got the feeling that with the spare time i have dabbling in so many styles wont get me anywhere. Does anyone else have the same problem feeling kind of lost.

# 1
JeffS65
JeffS65
05/17/2022 3:40 pm
Originally Posted by: Gino0603

Hi all,

Ive been playing for 3 years now and tried many lesson plans. With the internet now we are lucky to have so much choice in lesson plans but the downside is i switch alot. Now going trough the fundamentals again because i had the feeling that i rushed them the first time. What my problem really is is i want to learn songs. But cant figure out what songs fits my skill level and i like a wide variety on styles depending om my mood. I like metal, rock , blues even some pop songs.

Most songs i begin with i never finish because they are either to hard or not inspiring enough. Also got the feeling that with the spare time i have dabbling in so many styles wont get me anywhere. Does anyone else have the same problem feeling kind of lost.

Definately take time to learn songs. Here at GT, when you go to the songs pages, select the 'Sort & Filter' amd you can filter by genre and difficulty.

With that said, you'll want to balance between having fun playing and challenging yourself. So that means you should look both for one song that you can just jam through and another that you need to spend time working on.