CHORDBUDDY

cavolio68
cavolio68
01/08/2021 8:54 pm

Hi Folks, newbie here. Received the chordbuddy as gift on Christmas but had my guitar before that prior to Christmas. Before Christmas for about a month I started the lessons on line here without the Chordbuddy because I really want to learn this. Some say the CB is cheating but I also using this aid. MY GOAL is to learn without the CB as it only assists with 4 Chords, (A,D,Em,C).

Do you guys think I am hurting my learning in my guitar progression by having the CB to play with every now and then while still keeping the focus of learning chords without CB?

Or do you think I can use the CB and look at it as a Additional practice aid to the lessons provided online here?

Any responses would be appreciate

p.s. - for those who don't know what the Chordbuddy is check it out on line.

# 1
moosehockey18
moosehockey18
01/08/2021 9:56 pm
Originally Posted by: cavolio68

Hi Folks, newbie here. Received the chordbuddy as gift on Christmas but had my guitar before that prior to Christmas. Before Christmas for about a month I started the lessons on line here without the Chordbuddy because I really want to learn this. Some say the CB is cheating but I also using this aid. MY GOAL is to learn without the CB as it only assists with 4 Chords, (A,D,Em,C).

Do you guys think I am hurting my learning in my guitar progression by having the CB to play with every now and then while still keeping the focus of learning chords without CB?

Or do you think I can use the CB and look at it as a Additional practice aid to the lessons provided online here?

Any responses would be appreciate

p.s. - for those who don't know what the Chordbuddy is check it out on line.

I don`t see a problem with using CB as long as you see it for what it is; a training aid. From your post it sounds like you already realize that so it should be fine. Think of it like training wheels when you first learned to ride a bike.

# 2
William MG
Full Access
William MG