Eager for music stores to open again!

DavesGuitarJourney
DavesGuitarJourney
05/23/2020 12:59 am

I am really itching to go into GC and play a bunch of different guitars now. I want to experiment with different sizes and models now that I feel like I will be able to tell what feels good and what doesn't. I have been playing a cheap acoustic since I started learning 7 months ago. I have only really played this one guitar and it was a gift so I had nothing to do with the choice. I have been reading reviews and really want to try a few out, especially a Taylor Academy series. I am still not "good" at playing this thing but at least I feel like I can sit down and play enough to get a feel for it now. If someone in the store gives me the stink-eye because I suck, they can kiss my grouchy old #$&@$#$. I would have been too intimidated to play the guitars in the store 6 months ago.

It takes as long as it takes unless you quit - then it takes forever and you will never get there.

# 1
William MG
Full Access
William MG
Full Access
05/23/2020 1:14 am

Go get em Dave lol.

I miss my haunts as well. Hope you find the right guitar.

This year the diet is definitely gonna stick!

# 2
mjgodin
mjgodin
05/23/2020 12:30 pm

It's getting closer. I was at my local GC just the other day to get some strings I ordered online and they were taking customers in by appointment. Another store I had bought my recent guitar let me in to play, but a week earlier I had to try them out in the parking lot behind the building which was a weird feeling. I would have waited but my current guitar at the time needed repairs and technicians were back logged for weeks and I didn't want to go that long without playing.