Starting to learn Guitar but wanna be successful

mullac998
mullac998
03/20/2015 1:07 am
Hello, there guys i started playing the guitar again. I used to play it before

got a new guitar and started to learn again. The question is how do i become

successful like slash and ACϟDC i know you have to put effort into it but what i mean is what is their to do once you learned the guitar.
# 1
RussSnell111
RussSnell111
03/20/2015 5:48 am
Hey Mullac!
Ya know, there's a lot of competition out there wanting to be successful in guitar playing. They want to become great and also become famous. I've known a lot of guys that had the chops to be professional that just never made it.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying don't try, I'm saying rearrange your view on success. Learn the guitar, and enjoy it! If you enjoy playing your guitar, that's success in itself. Then strive to get better for yourself. If you continue to do this and really enjoy what you're doing, it'll show in your playing. That will go a long way in getting into a well named band, or even forming one of your own. That enjoyment of playing is infectuous!
Never be too serious about your music. By that I mean don't be so hard on yourself if you make a mistake. Learn to find humor in it. And for heaven's sake, don't be hard on others if they are in a band with you and they make a mistake! Learn to relax and enjoy the journey!
I hope that helps!
# 2
Jure G
Jure G
03/20/2015 7:45 am