Digitech RP1000

The Mando
The Mando
09/12/2013 10:21 pm
Is there a data base of settings to get specific accurate sounds of popular bands for this unit? I'm NOT tech savvy...and new to "effects pedals"... so a spread sheet or some patches or something?.... would be nice.

Thanks!
# 1
IzzyPhoreal
IzzyPhoreal
09/12/2013 10:58 pm
Originally Posted by: The MandoIs there a data base of settings to get specific accurate sounds of popular bands for this unit? I'm NOT tech savvy...and new to "effects pedals"... so a spread sheet or some patches or something?.... would be nice.

Thanks!

There are presets you can download from the Digitech site. Follow the link below, and go to the bottom right of the page. You will find a list of presets you can download.

You save them to a folder on your computer, then using X-Edit software, you can install them on your RP-1000. If you need more info on how to do this, just let me know.

Izzy

http://www.digitech.com/en-US/products/rp1000
# 2
The Mando
The Mando
09/13/2013 5:08 pm
Very cool...THANKS!
# 3
IzzyPhoreal
IzzyPhoreal
09/13/2013 8:51 pm
Originally Posted by: The MandoVery cool...THANKS!

My pleasure. What can be a lot of fun as well is to make your custom presets. If you find this too daunting at first, just open an existing preset and modify it to your heart`s content. Just don`t forget to save it when you are done (under a different name if you don`t want to overwrite the original).

1. Change settings until you get the sound you want

2. Save it to your computer.

3. Store the preset to a preset location on the RP-1000

Have fun!

Izzy
# 4
Keninoz
Keninoz
08/26/2014 3:05 am
I bought my RP 1000 a couple of years ago. I'd now like to install some of the downloadable patches from the Digitech site but I've forgotten how to do it & how to get the patched from my Mac onto the RP1000.

I've also mislaid the software etc.

Any advice about how to do this & where to get a copy of the software etc would be appreciated!
# 5
bbzswa777