Your take on Squier Guitar by Fender

madricucho
madricucho
11/26/2012 4:06 pm
Hi everybody ! I am new to this web site and just got news on the Squier by Fender USB Stratocaster Guitar that is sold by Apple Store. I need another guitar just to practice and go through Guitar Tricks on line lessons. Any reasons not to buy this guitar for that purpose ?

I appreciate any comments on this, thanks for the help y'all !

Cucho.
Be kind to all living things
# 1
compart1
compart1
11/26/2012 7:07 pm
It may be awhile before you can find some good demo.. If I read the promo right it can be use on a PC with the newer OS. The promo video was rather lame.. Reviews were good.

http://store.apple.com/us/product/HA153LL/A/squier-by-fender-usb-stratocaster-guitar

It would fit my practice situation, but I not on the market for a new guitar.
Good luck on your research..

All the youtube videos that I tried were the same... You may want to ry them for there remarks..
# 2
Carlos15
Carlos15
11/27/2012 3:14 pm
I recently went through the same deli ma. I say buy it and jam away. The Squire doesn't sound as good as an American Strat but what do you expect from a starter guitar. Get good start playing venue's and I'll come see you. Good luck and practice practice practice.
# 3
madricucho
madricucho
11/27/2012 6:51 pm
Originally Posted by: Carlos15I recently went through the same deli ma. I say buy it and jam away. The Squire doesn't sound as good as an American Strat but what do you expect from a starter guitar. Get good start playing venue's and I'll come see you. Good luck and practice practice practice.

Thanks Compart1 & Carlos for your recommendations ... I'll buy it and let you know how it goes !
# 4
madricucho
madricucho
12/25/2012 6:46 pm
Originally Posted by: madricuchoThanks Compart1 & Carlos for your recommendations ... I'll buy it and let you know how it goes !